



## AGM MINUTES – 3 AUGUST 2024

#### Meeting opened at: 2.19pm

- **Present:** David Churches, Sandra Churches, Lauri Glocke, Julie Hull, Lorraine Robinson, Kieth Robinson, Greg Smith, Cr. Michelle Smith (as invited guest)
- **Proxy's**: There were no proxies received.

Apologies: Roger Glocke, John Waldock

Minutes of Previous AGM Meeting: AGM meeting held on 2 December 2023.

<u>Motion</u>: *The minutes are a true and correct record of the last meeting and be accepted.* 

Moved – Lauri Glocke Seconded – Sandra Churches Carried

#### Chairpersons Report:

Due to the Chairperson's (Peter Hall), sudden and immediate resignation from the position and the withdrawal of his membership of the CRSG inc. on 26 June 2024, there is no report available to the organisation.

<u>Motion:</u> The members agree to accept that there is no report available due to the past chairperson's abandonment of the position.

Moved – Julie Hull Seconded – Lorraine Robinson Carried

### Financial report:

Due to the Treasurers, (Kathrine Hall), sudden and immediate resignation from the position and the withdrawal of her membership of the CRSG inc. on 26 June 2024, there is not an up-to-date financial report available to the organisation.

The outgoing secretary has provided some limited financial information and has tabled the latest up-to-date financial statement from the Bendigo bank.

Noted: Discrepancy with cash handed to Peter Hall on 15<sup>th</sup> June 2024 by Sandra Churches. Sandra's records show \$314.20 cash handed over but banking on 18 June 2024 shows a cash deposit of \$275.70. (-\$38.50).

<u>Motion:</u> The members agree to accept that there is no report available due to the past treasurers' abandonment of the position and accept the tabled documents which denote; -

- Bendigo Bank balance as at 27 June 2024 \$2,485.27
- Current available Bendigo Bank balance \$1,657.79
- Petty cash on hand \$211.90
- Float for till \$150.00

Moved – Lauri Glocke Seconded – Julie Hull Carried

# Prior to the election of the incoming committee Vice Chairperson, David Churches, reported.

I would like to express our disappointment, to the members, the lack of communication from Mr. and Mrs. Hall since their departure from our group.

Additionally, there is concern about the uncertainty surrounding the full disclosure of intellectual property held by them. At this point in time there is no information or instructions on how we can access the Collie Railway Station's website or Facebook page. This is intellectual property that belongs to the group and is not owned by Peter and Kathrine Hall. (Associations Incorporated Act 2015, Division 2 — Matters of material personal interest Section 42. Disclosure of material personal interest). While passwords were provided for access to most programs, there was no password provided for the security cameras.

The group receive a monthly account for \$35.00 from IPG Advisors for Xero, a regular service plan/subscription. Xero accounting software is made for small businesses but there is no program on the computer handed over for the incoming treasurer to continue financial reporting.

Given this situation, it is crucial for the incoming committee and our members to remain positive about the future of our organisation and committed to ensuring the smooth operation of our group's activities.

Moved – Lauri Glocke Seconded – Julie Hull Carried

### Election of Officers

Vice chairperson declared all positions vacant. Handed the chair to our guest, Michelle Smith, to call for nominations from the floor.

Chairperson – David Churches - Nominated by Lauri Glocke	Carried
Deputy Chairperson – Lauri Glocke – self nominated	Carried
Secretary – Sandra Churches – Nominated by Lauri Glocke	Carried
Treasurer – Julie Hull – Nominated by Lorraine Robinson	Carried

The chair was handed back to the incoming Chairperson, David Churches.

Motion required to set maximum number of Ordinary Committee members for 2024/2025

<u>Motion:</u> To set seven (7) committee members for 2024/2025 (min 5 under our *rules*).

Moved – Julie Hull Seconded – Lorraine Robinson

- Ordinary Committee Members -
  - 1) John Waldock Nominated by Sandra Churches
  - 2) Lorraine Robinson Nominated by self
  - 3) Keith Robinson Nominated by self

All nominations accepted

#### General Business:

Moved to the Committee meeting following closure of AGM meeting.

Meeting Closed: 2.44pm